Hi, new to the site, new to the life

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, new to the site, new to the life

My name is Lil. I am pretty new to the exercise/workout lifestyle. I started trying to lose weight late August. At first I just walked or used the eliptical machine. About 2 months ago, i finally figured out I needed to actually build a little muscle if I wanted a nice 'firm' body.
    I am 18 (just turned in Jan), 5'5" and right now I'm at 146lbs. I have lost a total of 43lbs.
    Just got fed up one day and decided that was it, so here I am hoping to learn tons.
    I was invited over by ... uh well I'm not sure what name he goes by here because the automated thing told me that was not a correct name, but over on ProMuscle he is Swifto.
    I've had a couple bad experiences on other boards but ProMuscle seems pretty good. I hope this one is just as good.
    I see a few members here from over there, so I'm sure this board is awesome.
    I'm glad to be here and I hope I learn a lot from you! Thanks for having me.
    Lil

Originally posted by lilpowerhouse View Post
    My name is Lil. I am pretty new to the exercise/workout lifestyle. I started trying to lose weight late August. At first I just walked or used the eliptical machine. About 2 months ago, i finally figured out I needed to actually build a little muscle if I wanted a nice 'firm' body.
    I am 18 (just turned in Jan), 5'5" and right now I'm at 146lbs. I have lost a total of 43lbs.
    Just got fed up one day and decided that was it, so here I am hoping to learn tons.
    I was invited over by ... uh well I'm not sure what name he goes by here because the automated thing told me that was not a correct name, but over on ProMuscle he is Swifto.
    I've had a couple bad experiences on other boards but ProMuscle seems pretty good. I hope this one is just as good.
    I see a few members here from over there, so I'm sure this board is awesome.